skip to contents

Tip for Visitors


Any foreign visitors wishing to enter the Republic of Korea must have a valid passport and obtain a Korean visa before coming. But people of 99 countries who want to visit Korea temporarily are permitted to enter without a visa according to visa-exemption agreements, or in accordance with principles reciprocity or national interest.

For more information about VISA, please Click here
To find Countries under Visa Waiver Agreements with Korea, please Click here


Special Entry Arrangements for the Jeju Island

Nationals of all countries are not allowed visa-free entry into Korea via Jeju airport for tourism or transit as these special arrangements are denied to those of the following 12 countries: Iran, Iraq, Sudan, Libya, Cuba, Syria, Macedonia, Palestine, Afghanistan, Nigeria, Ghana and Yemen.

Duration of Stay : Up to 30 days

Permitted area/range : Jeju Island
This policy applies only to Jeju, not to the mainland of Korea
A person transferring at Gimpo or Incheon International Airport needs to obtain a visa.

Conditions of entry : Those arriving directly at Jeju Island by flight or ship.

※ The visa-free policy is not applicable for passengers arriving at Jeju via Incheon and/or Gimpo Airport.


Conference participants should familiarize themselves with visa requirements well in advance of the conference. 2020 Asian SOFC Symposium and Exhibition organizers encourage you to apply for your visa as early as possible. 2020 Asian SOFC Symposium and Exhibition cannot intervene with Korea Embassies abroad on behalf of any participant. However, if you need a personal letter of invitation to attend the Conference, please email to and provide the following information:

Full Name
Complete Mailing Address
Valid E-mail Address
Phone and Fax Number